Life Extension MacuGuard Ocular Support with Saffron product packaging

Image: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label DatabaseNo separate image reuse license stated

Life Extension

MacuGuard Ocular Support with Saffron

Softgel Capsule

Serving size1 Softgel(s)
Servings per containerNot listed
Package60 Softgel(s)
Data retrievedJul 28, 2026

Checking your goal…

Checking with your list…

1 labeled serving/day preview
Open the complete check →

Supplement Facts

Serving size 1 Softgel(s)

MacuGuard Proprietary Blend173 mgDV not established
PhospholipidsAmount not disclosedDV not established
Marigold Flower ExtractNot listedDV not established
Lutein10 mgDV not established
Meso-Zeaxanthin4 mgDV not established
Trans-ZeaxanthinNot listedDV not established
Mixed CarotenoidsNot listedDV not established
Alpha-Carotene1.24 mgDV not established
Saffron Stigma Extract20 mgDV not established
Cyanidin-3-Glucoside2.2 mgDV not established

Other ingredients

Extra Virgin Olive Oil; Gelatin; Glycerin; Safflower Oil; Beeswax; Palm Oil; Water; Purified; Acacia Gum; Maltodextrin; Annatto

Label directions

Directions: Take one (1) softgel daily; with food; or as recommended by a healthcare practitioner. 1 daily

Label warnings

Read the entire label and follow the directions carefully prior to use. Do not exceed recommended dose. Do not purchase if outer seal is broken or damaged. Warnings: Keep out of reach of children. When using nutritional supplements please consult with your physician if you are underdoing treatment for a medical condition or if you are pregnant or lactating. To report a serious adverse event or obtain product information contact 1-866-280-2852.

Identity and label version

NIH label record328563
Entered into NIH DSLDMay 21, 2025
UPC / GTIN00737870199267
Manufacturer / distributor on labelQuality Supplements and Vitamins Inc.
Market statusOn market in the source data
“Entered into NIH DSLD” is the database entry date for this label record. It is not a manufacturer launch date or a label effective date.

NIH label history (1)

Current labelNIH record 328563Entered May 21, 2025
Serving size1 Softgel(s)
Formula version4444c4ba
Ingredients on label10
NIH sourceOpen label ↗
MacuGuard Proprietary Blend173 mg
PhospholipidsAmount not disclosed
Marigold Flower ExtractNot listed
Lutein10 mg
Meso-Zeaxanthin4 mg
Trans-ZeaxanthinNot listed
Mixed CarotenoidsNot listed
Alpha-Carotene1.24 mg
Saffron Stigma Extract20 mg
Cyanidin-3-Glucoside2.2 mg

Label warning: Read the entire label and follow the directions carefully prior to use. Do not exceed recommended dose. Do not purchase if outer seal is broken or damaged. Warnings: Keep out of reach of children. When using nutritional supplements please consult with your physician if you are underdoing treatment for a medical condition or if you are pregnant or lactating. To report a serious adverse event or obtain product information contact 1-866-280-2852.

Sources and traceability

  • NIH Dietary Supplement Label DatabaseData retrieved Jul 28, 2026
    Open source ↗

More from Life Extension

Data comes from product labels or official public sources. It does not mean Safmira, NIH, or FDA approves, certifies, or recommends this product. Label amounts are not laboratory measurements.