Carlson Caviar SPMs product packaging

Image: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label DatabaseNo separate image reuse license stated

Carlson

Caviar SPMs

Softgel Capsule

Serving size1 Softgel(s)
Servings per containerNot listed
Package60 Softgel(s)
Data retrievedJul 28, 2026

Checking your goal…

Checking with your list…

1 labeled serving/day preview
Open the complete check →

Supplement Facts

Serving size 1 Softgel(s)

Calories5 Calorie(s)DV not established
Total Fat0.5 g1% DV
Cholesterol20 mg7% DV
Choline13 mg2% DV
Herring Roe Phospholipid Blend500 mgDV not established
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids215 mgDV not established
Eicosapentaenoic Acid40 mgDV not established
Docosahexaenoic Acid150 mgDV not established
Total Phospholipids140 mgDV not established
Pro-Resolving MediatorsAmount not disclosedDV not established
14-Hydroxydocosahexaenoic AcidNot listedDV not established
17-Hydroxy-Docosahexaenoic AcidNot listedDV not established
18-Hydroxy-Eicosapentaenoic AcidNot listedDV not established
Specialized Pro-Resolving MediatorsAmount not disclosedDV not established
Maresins (MaR1; MaR2)Not listedDV not established
D-Series Resolvin RvD5Not listedDV not established
E-Series Resolvin RvE2Not listedDV not established
Protectin DX (NPDx)Not listedDV not established

Other ingredients

ROMEGA (Fish Oil Blend; Herring Caviar); Mixed Tocopherols; Natural; Bovine Gelatin; Glycerin; Water; Vanilla Flavor; Natural

Label directions

Directions: Adults: take one soft gel once or twice daily at mealtime. Do not chew.

Label warnings

Contains fish (anchovy and herring).

Identity and label version

NIH label record337580
Entered into NIH DSLDAug 22, 2025
UPC / GTIN00088395214004
Manufacturer / distributor on labelCarlson Div. of J.R. Carlson Laboratories Inc.
Market statusOn market in the source data
“Entered into NIH DSLD” is the database entry date for this label record. It is not a manufacturer launch date or a label effective date.

NIH label history (2)

Current labelNIH record 337580Entered Aug 22, 2025
Serving size1 Softgel(s)
Formula version01abaff8
Ingredients on label18
NIH sourceOpen label ↗
Calories5 Calorie(s)
Total Fat0.5 g
Cholesterol20 mg
Choline13 mg
Herring Roe Phospholipid Blend500 mg
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids215 mg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid40 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid150 mg
Total Phospholipids140 mg
Pro-Resolving MediatorsAmount not disclosed
14-Hydroxydocosahexaenoic AcidNot listed
17-Hydroxy-Docosahexaenoic AcidNot listed
18-Hydroxy-Eicosapentaenoic AcidNot listed
Specialized Pro-Resolving MediatorsAmount not disclosed
Maresins (MaR1; MaR2)Not listed
D-Series Resolvin RvD5Not listed
E-Series Resolvin RvE2Not listed
Protectin DX (NPDx)Not listed

Label warning: Contains fish (anchovy and herring).

Earlier labelNIH record 309247Entered Feb 22, 2024
Serving size1 Soft Gel(s)
Formula versionc49cc524
Ingredients on label9
NIH sourceOpen label ↗
Calories5 Calorie(s)
Total Fat0.5 g
Cholesterol20 mg
Choline13 mg
Total Omega-3 Fatty Acids215 mg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid40 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid150 mg
Total Phospholipids140 mg
Phosphatidyl Choline110 mg

Label warning: Contains fish (anchovy and herring).

Sources and traceability

  • NIH Dietary Supplement Label DatabaseData retrieved Jul 28, 2026
    Open source ↗

More from Carlson

Data comes from product labels or official public sources. It does not mean Safmira, NIH, or FDA approves, certifies, or recommends this product. Label amounts are not laboratory measurements.